Please consider registering

sp_LogInOut Log In sp_Registration Register

Register | Lost password?
Advanced Search

— Forum Scope —

— Match —

— Forum Options —

Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
RackAFX stops running (freezes) when attempting to play an audio file (VS2013 Community+Windows 8 PRo)
No permission to create posts
June 21, 2015
4:52 pm
Yann
Members
Forum Posts: 1
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

I am a French student in telecommunication engineering.
First of all I would like to thank you for the opportunity that has been given to me to start practising audio DSP using your software.

I have started to study your FXbook yesterday until I arrived to chapter 3 - Project Volume. After a short contact with the processAudioFrame() function you recommend your reader to make a first sanity check in order to verify if the audio hardware is set up correctly.
- I have compiled the code under VS 2013 Community (Windows 8 Pro) and everything worked great.
- I have loaded the plugin in the RackAFX client
- I have put the RackAFX client in wave file mode (in order to play the default wave file and test the slide button)
- I have used the transport controls to play the file

At this last point RackAFX freezes forcing me to quit it in brute force mode.
After multiple attempts I have decided to re-install the client but it didn't change the issue.
I finally realized that it wasn't possible for me to set up my audio device correctly.
When I set up the Output Device on the proper element a pop up window occurs specifying the following message: "Incorrect parameters" and this for any attempts and combinations I've made so far.

I wonder if you could give me some help? Actually I'd really like to proceed and focus on your book.

Thank you!

June 22, 2015
12:52 am
W Pirkle
Admin
Forum Posts: 143
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline